LEP Board

The Local Enterprise Partnership (LEP) brings together business leaders and local politicians to make decisions that drive economic growth and create new jobs. The Board is made up of 19 members – ten business leaders and nine local authority leaders, including the Mayor of Doncaster.

The LEP Board meets every five to six weeks at the Advanced Manufacturing Park Technology Centre in Rotherham.

To check dates for forthcoming meeting dates, see our events calendar page.

Minutes of previous board meetings are available for download here in addition to a record of declarations of interest made at board meetings.

Click here to download the Local Enterprise Partnership Gifts and Hospitality Policy

Private Sector Board Members

James Newman
Chairman of Finance Yorkshire

James Newman 2

Gavin Baldwin
Chief Executive Doncaster Rover Football Club

Gavin Baldwin

Nigel Brewster
Managing Partner of Brewster Pratap Recruitment Consultants

Nigel Brewster

Simon Carr
Managing Director of Henry Boot Construction

Simon Carr

Deborah Egan
Director at Welcome to Yorkshire

Deborah Egan

Paul Houghton
Senior Partner at Grant Thornton

Paul Houghton

Prof Philip Jones
Vice Chancellor of Sheffield Hallam University

Philip Jones

Julie Kenny CBE
Chair and Chief Executive of Pyronix Limited

Julie Kenny

Martin McKervey
Partner at Nabarro


Chris Scholey
Chairman of Doncaster and Bassetlaw NHS Foundation Trust

Chris Scholey


Public Sector Board Members

Cllr Sir Stephen Houghton CBE
Leader of Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Cllr Stephen Houghton

Cllr Simon Greaves
Leader of Bassetlaw District Council

Cllr Simon Greaves

Cllr Ann Syrett
Leader of Bolsover District Council


Cllr John Burrows
Leader of Chesterfield Borough Council

Cllr John Burrows

Mayor Ros Jones
Mayor of Doncaster

Cllr Ros Jones

Cllr Lewis Rose OBE
Leader of Derbyshire Dales District Council

Cllr Lewis Rose

Cllr Graham Baxter MBE
Leader of North East Derbyshire District Council

Cllr Graham Baxter 2

Cllr Chris Read
Leader of Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Council

Chris read 2

Cllr Julie Dore
Leader of Sheffield City Council

Cllr Julie Dore