McLaren investment gets widespread media coverage

Published 10th February 2017 at 10:10am

Media outlets from across the UK and further afield have reported on the announcement from McLaren that it will make a major investment in Sheffield City Region.

McLaren Chief Operating Officer, Mike Flewitt, is pictured above making the announcement in Sheffield City Region on Thursday 9 February 2017.

Links to a wide selection of online articles covering the story can be found below:

International news coverage

Skala News: http://skalanews.com/detail/internasional/282355-McLaren-Pindahkan-Produksi-Sasis-Fiber-dari-Austria-ke-Inggris

International Business Times: http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/mclaren-unveils-plan-create-200-jobs-sheffield-50m-investment-1605625

Comité des Constructeurs Français d’Automobiles http://www.ccfa.fr/McLaren-Automotive-va-ouvrir-une

National news reporting

BBC Radio 4 Today programme: http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b08fg3cj

BBC News Online:  http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-england-south-yorkshire-38906972

Financial Times: https://www.ft.com/content/03ae9358-edf5-11e6-930f-061b01e23655

ITV (video): http://www.itv.com/news/calendar/2017-02-09/mclaren-to-bring-200-jobs-to-sheffield-with-launch-of-new-50million-factory 

Daily Mail:  http://www.dailymail.co.uk/wires/reuters/article-4203930/McLaren-Automotive-create-200-UK-jobs-new-chassis-plant.html

Reuters: http://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-mclaren-jobs-chasis-idUKKBN15N1NA

Daily Telegraph: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/business/2017/02/08/mclaren-reshores-work-opens-new-factory-sheffield/

The Times: http://www.thetimes.co.uk/article/mclaren-races-into-sheffield-ldm9lb6cr

The Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/business/2017/feb/08/mclaren-automotive-manufacturing-plant-sheffield-200-jobs

Yahoo News: https://uk.news.yahoo.com/mclaren-build-50m-supercar-chassis-172600815.html

MSN News: http://www.msn.com/en-nz/motoring/other/mclaren-to-open-new-chassis-technology-centre-in-sheffield/ar-AAmJTKx?li=BBqd5YO

Sky News: http://news.sky.com/story/mclaren-to-build-16350m-supercar-chassis-factory-in-sheffield-10760584

ITV News: http://www.itv.com/news/calendar/2017-02-09/mclaren-to-bring-200-jobs-to-sheffield-with-launch-of-new-50million-factory/

City AM: http://www.cityam.com/258703/mclarens-opening-50m-supercar-chassis-facility-sheffield

Yahoo News Finance: http://finance.yahoo.com/news/mclaren-automotive-create-200-uk-140857975.html

Bdaily: https://bdaily.co.uk/industrials/09-02-2017/hundreds-of-new-jobs-to-be-created-as-mclaren-races-into-sheffields-amrc/

Local and regional media

BBC Radio Sheffield (Toby Foster at Breakfast): http://bbc.in/2l0vuby

Sheffield Star: http://www.thestar.co.uk/business/supercar-firm-mclaren-roars-into-city-1-8377015

Insider Media: https://www.insidermedia.com/insider/yorkshire/mclaren-to-open-50m-supercar-manufacturing-facility

BBC Look North: http://www.bbc.co.uk/iplayer/episode/b08cw4mw/look-north-yorkshire-evening-news-09022017

Yorkshire Post: http://www.yorkshirepost.co.uk/news/supercar-maker-mclaren-to-create-sheffield-factory-1-8379143

Rotherham Advertiser: http://www.rotherhamadvertiser.co.uk/news/view,supercar-giant-mclarens-50m-investment-in-rotherham_21535.html

Manx Radio: http://www.manxradio.com/news/uk-business/mclaren-to-build-and16350m-supercar-chassis-factory-in-sheffield/

Heart FM: http://www.heart.co.uk/news/uk-world/mclaren-to-build-16350m-supercar-chassis-fact/

Trade press

Materials for Engineering: http://www.materialsforengineering.co.uk/engineering-materials-news/mclaren-to-open-50m-composites-facility-at-amrc/151379/

The Business Desk: http://www.thebusinessdesk.com/yorkshire/news/745673-supercar-makers-mclaren-gear-up-for-50m-sheffield-factory.html

Tech Spark: https://techspark.co/mclaren-bmw-come-bath/

Drive Spark: http://www.drivespark.com/four-wheelers/2017/mclaren-to-build-carbon-fibre-chassis-in-england-020494.html

Counter Context: http://www.countercontext.com/blog/2017/02/08/mclaren-to-accelerate-growth-in-south-yorkshires-amid/

Wards Auto: http://wardsauto.com/mclaren-automotive-create-200-uk-jobs-new-chassis-plant

Nasdaq: http://www.nasdaq.com/article/mclaren-automotive-to-create-200-uk-jobs-with-new-chassis-plant-20170208-00843

Investing.com: https://uk.investing.com/news/stock-market-news/mclaren-automotive-to-create-200-uk-jobs-with-new-chassis-plant-154080

Motoring Research:https://www.motoringresearch.com/car-news/mclaren-makes-supercars-8-percent-british

Autocar: http://www.autocar.co.uk/car-news/industry/mclaren-open-new-%C2%A350m-chassis-facility-sheffield

Recruiter: http://www.recruiter.co.uk/news/2017/02/mclaren-powers-new-factory-with-200-jobs-in-south-yorkshire/

Engineering Materials: http://www.materialsforengineering.co.uk/engineering-materials-news/mclaren-to-open-50m-composites-facility-at-amrc/151379/

Auto Express: http://www.autoexpress.co.uk/mclaren/98561/mclaren-to-open-new-chassis-technology-centre-in-sheffield

Euronews: http://www.euronews.com/2017/02/08/mclaren-automotive-to-create-200-uk-jobs-with-new-chassis-plant

Market Business News: https://marketbusinessnews.com/mclaren-opening-50-million-manufacturing-plant-sheffield/153788

Cars UK: http://www.carsuk.net/mclaren-go-northern-powerhouse-new-chassis-centre-sheffield/

Innovation in Textiles: http://www.innovationintextiles.com/mclaren-commits-to-more-uk-production/

Motor1.com: http://www.motor1.com/news/135674/mclaren-chassis-production-uk/

Car Magazine: http://www.carmagazine.co.uk/car-news/industry-news/mclaren/mclaren-confirms-new-uk-carbonfibre-factory-in-sheffield/

Carscoops.com: http://www.carscoops.com/2017/02/mclaren-announces-new-chassis-factory.html

The Engineer https://www.theengineer.co.uk/mclaren-automotive-to-open-composites-technology-centre-in-sheffield/

 

One Response to McLaren investment gets widespread media coverage

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *