In 2018, Sheffield City Region elected a Mayor for the first time.

Dan Jarvis MBE was elected as Mayor of the Sheffield City Region by voters from the districts of Barnsley, Doncaster, Rotherham and Sheffield.

The Mayor is Chair of the Sheffield City Region Mayoral Combined Authority; a formal partnership of the four councils in South Yorkshire (known as ‘constituent’ members) as well the Derbyshire Dales, Bolsover, Bassetlaw, North East Derbyshire and Chesterfield (known as ‘non-constituent’ members).

The Mayor works with the Leaders of the nine local authorities to deliver economic development, regeneration and transport priorities to drive the growth of the Sheffield City Region economy.


Contact the Mayor

Mayor Dan Jarvis
Sheffield City Region, 11 Broad Street West,
Sheffield, S1 2BQ


Twitter: @SCR_Mayor