Governance

Meetings

MEETINGS OF THE PARTNERSHIP

Robust, transparent decision-making is at the heart of what we do. In this section you can find out when our strong public-private partnership meets and what decisions are being made. You can also see how the decisions of the partnership are scrutinised and subjected to statutory audit processes.

Local Enterprise Partnership Board
LEP Meetings Papers

The LEP Board meets on a six weekly cycle. Papers for these meetings are published 5 working days prior to each meeting.

Agenda, papers, minutes and records of decisions for the meetings are attached here:

  • SCR LEP Board Monday 5th November, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)
  • SCR LEP Board Monday 17th September, 2018 10.00 am (Forthcoming)
  • SCR LEP Board Monday 6th August, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)
  • SCR LEP Board Monday 18th June, 2018 10.00 am (Forthcoming)
  • SCR LEP Board Tuesday 8th May, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)
  • SCR LEP Board Monday 19th March, 2018 10.00 am (Forthcoming)

 

Details and minutes of LEP Board meetings, prior to March 2017, are filed on our partner South Yorkshire Joint Authorities website.

To read past LEP board minutes and other related documents visit www.southyorks.gov.uk and follow the links to the LEP Board page.

 

 

Combined Authority
Combined Authority Meetings

Agenda, papers, minutes and records of decisions for the meetings are attached here:

SCR CA Monday 29th October, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Monday 10th September, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Monday 30th July, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Monday 11th June, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Monday 30th April, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Friday 9th March, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)

SCR CA Monday 29th January, 2018 2.00 pm (Forthcoming)
SCR CA Monday 11th December, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 30th October, 2017 11.00 am
Extra Ordinary Meeting, SCR CA Monday 18th September, 2017 9.30 am
SCR CA Monday 11th September, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 17th July, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 12th June, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 24th April, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Wednesday 22nd March, 2017 3.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 30th January, 2017 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 5th December, 2016 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 24th October, 2016 11.30 am
SCR CA Monday 12th September, 2016 2.00 pm
SCR CA Monday 1st August, 2016 2.00 pm

For older Agenda, papers, minutes and records of decisions for the meetings click below:

Click Here
Overview and Scrutiny Committee

The Overview and Scrutiny Committee is a vital part of the Combined Authority’s decision making process. It has the responsibility to check that the Combined Authority and LEP is delivering its objectives and that the decisions made in policies, strategies and plans have been made in the best interests of the residents and workers of the local areas.  They also hold the Combined Authority and LEP to account and ensure that all aspects of the decision-making process are transparent, inclusive and fair.

There are 14 members of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee:

Name   Political Party Area Term of Office
Cllr John Shephard Chair Labour Bassetlaw 2017/18
Cllr Allan Jones Vice Chair Conservative Doncaster 2017/18
Cllr Chris Furness Conservative Derbyshire 2017/18
Cllr Peter Innes Labour Chesterfield 2017/18
Cllr Wayne Johnson Labour Barnsley 2017/18
Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed Liberal Democrat Sheffield 2017/18
Cllr Gerry Morley Labour North East Derbyshire 2017/18
Cllr Zahira Naz Labour Sheffield 2017/18
Cllr Sandra Peake Labour Bolsover 2017/18
Cllr Ian Saunders Labour Sheffield 2017/18
Cllr Peter Short UKIP Rotherham 2017/18
Cllr Brian Steele Labour Rotherham 2017/18
Cllr Austen White Labour Doncaster 2017/18
Vacant Independent Barnsley


Details regarding the Committee’s meetings and its requirements can be found here:

 

Audit Committee

Audit Committee

The Combined Authority’s Audit Committee provides a high-level focus on assurance and the organisation’s arrangements for governance, managing risk, maintaining an effective control environment, and reporting on financial and non-financial performance. The terms of reference for the Committee can be found in the Constitution

Agendas, papers and minutes for the Audit Committee can be found here

 

Membership of the Committee and any declarations of interest can be found here

Audit

To guarantee our arrangements to secure economy, efficiency and effectiveness in our use of resources an external auditor is appointed to review the operations of the organisation. The final reports of this process are published below.

Help us shape our new strategic transport priorities

We’re currently consulting on a new transport strategy for the Sheffield City Region. It’s really important that we know what residents and businesses priorities are. To take part in the consultation follow the link below..