Spending and Performance

This page provides information on the following issues relating to spending and performance of the Sheffield City Region. This includes details on:

  1. Annual Statement of Accounts
  2. Payments over £250
  3. Audit
  4. Risk Management
  5. Scrutiny and Overview

1. Annual Statement of Accounts

SCR 2014-15 Accounts

2015/16 Annual Accounts

2. Payments over £250

The Combined Authority’s external spending to individual payments to suppliers and organisations with a value over £250 can be found by following the link below.


This is an important part of our commitment to be open and transparent with our residents and our suppliers.

The data below is provided for free reuse, including commercial reuse. The right for further use is covered by the Open Government License, published by the National Archives and as recommended by HM Government Data.

Please note that we categorise our spend using the Proclass system. This means that each supplier has a defined category which they are assigned but this does not necessarily mean this is what we are buying.

Expenditure prior to March 2014 relates to the South Yorkshire Integrated Transport Authority

3. Audit

To ensure that our arrangements to secure economy, efficiency and effectiveness in our use of resources an external auditor is appointed to review the operations of the organisation. The final reports of this process are published below.

2014/15 Audit report

2015/16 Audit Report

4. Risk Management

SCR Risk Management Policy V1.0

5. Scrutiny and Overview

The Combined Authority’s Overview and Scrutiny Committee (OSC) has the following terms of reference:-

  • To act as a focus for the monitoring, scrutiny and challenge of the Authority, its committees and undertakings;
  • To investigate matters of strategic importance to residents and businesses within the City Region and to report with recommendations to the Authority;
  • To scrutinise the decisions of the Authority, its committees and undertakings and make recommendations for improvement and/or change;
  • To review the performance of the Authority

The Committee is made up of 14 Members from across the City Region Constituent and non-Constituent districts

District Member
Barnsley Cllr Jeff Ennis (Labour)
Cllr Phil Birkinshaw (Independent)
Bassetlaw Cllr John Shephard (Labour)
Bolsover Cllr Steve Fritchley (Labour)
Chesterfield Cllr Tricia Gilby (Labour)
Derbyshire Dales Cllr Chris Furness (Conservative)
Doncaster Cllr John Mounsey (Labour)
Cllr Allan Jones (Conservative)
North East Derbyshire Cllr Gerry Morley (Labour)
Rotherham Cllr Brian Steele (Labour)
Cllr Peter Short (UKIP)
Sheffield Cllr Ian Saunders (Labour)
Cllr Alan Law (Labour)
Cllr Shaffaq Mohammed (Lib Dem)